Project Outline

Industrial Engineering and Management of European Higher Education (IE3) is a three years EU Erasmus+ project (Key Action 2) aiming at assessing the gap between industry needs in implementing I4.0 paradigm and the Master Level Academic Programs offered by European Universities. The project goal is to design, test, and validate new higher education models in the framework University – Industry Knowledge Alliance.

General objectives

We aim to:

  • Build-up the Body of Knowledge of Higher Education in Industrial Engineering and Management (IE&M) for implementing I4.0 paradigm;
  • Design a New Model and Best Practices on Higher Education in IE&M;
  • Disseminate Project findings to replicate Best Practices and innovate IE&M Master Programs throughout Europe.

Project Milestones

  • Knowledge Needs and Gap Analyses of Higher Education in IE&M
  • Body of Knowledge (BoK) in IE&M
  • Courses and e-learning Modules renewed upon the BoK Guidelines
  • Best Practices for renewing IE&M Master Programs

 

Target Groups:

  • EU Universities: Academics & Students in IE&M
  • Industrial Companies in EU

Project Partners

Giovanni Mummolo

IE3 Project Coordinator. Full Professor at the Polytechnic University of Bari – Italy.
President of the  European Academy for Industrial Management.

email: giovanni.mummolo@poliba.it
www.europe-aim.eu


Giorgio Mossa

IE3 Researcher. Full Professor at the Polytechnic University of Bari – Italy

email: giorgio.mossa@poliba.it
www.dmmm.poliba.it/index.php/en/profile


Salvatore Digiesi

IE3 Researcher. Associate Professor at the Polytechnic University of Bari – Italy.

email: salvatore.digiesi@poliba.it
www.dmmm.poliba.it/index.php/it/profile/131-sdigiesi


Francesco Facchini

IE3 Researcher. Researcher at the Polytechnic University of Bari – Italy.

email: francesco.facchini@poliba.it
www.poliba.academia.edu/FrancescoFacchini

Janerik Lundquist

Professor at Linköping University, Department of Management and Engineering, Production Economics

email:janerik.lundquist@liu.se


Mathias Henningsson

Professor at Linköping University, Department of Management and Engineering, Production Economics

email: mathias.henningsson@liu.se


Fredrik Persson

Professor at Linköping University, Department of Management and Engineering, Production Economics

email: fredrik.persson@liu.se


Joaquín Ordieres-Meré

Full Professor, Department of Industrial Engineering, BusinessAdministration and Statistics

email: j.ordieres@upm.es


Miguel Ortega-Mier

Head of Department, Organizational Engineering, Business Administration and Statistics

email: miguel.ortega.mier@upm.es
www.ingor.upm.es/web-personal/35
www.linkedin.com/in/miguel-ortega-mier-027861a/


Gustavo Morales Alonso

Associate Professor – Profesor Contratado Doctor ETSI Industriales  – Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

email: gustavo.morales@upm.es
www.gustavomorales.org


Miguel Gutierrez

IE3 Researcher. Associate Professor at Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

email: miguel.gutierrez@upm.es
www.ingor.upm.es/web-personal/472


MERCEDES GRIJALVO MARTÍN

Associate Professor

email: mercedes.grijalvo@upm.es
udam.etsii.upm.es/index_files/paginas_profesores/mercedes_grijalvo.htm

Hanna Gołaś

President of the Board

email:hanna.golas@alco-mot.pl

linkedin.com/in/hanna-gołaś-07757447


Maria Łuczak

Accountant Manager

email: finanse@alco-mot.pl


Wiesława Karlińska

HR Manager

email: wieslawa.karlinska@alco-mot.pl


De Stena Felice Donato

Technical assistant of Technical Plant Manager
IE3 Project coordinator for TDIT S.p.A

email:felice.destena@itbosch.com


Ante Giorgio

Director Manufacturing and planning Diesel high pressure pumps

email: giorgio.ante@it.bosch.com

 


Ciannamea Vincenzo Paolo

Director Manufacturing IT & Innovation

email: paolo.ciannamea@it.bosch.com

 


Vox Carmine

Director Health, Safety, Environmental

email: carmine.vox@it.bosch.com

 


Scarpetta Claudio

Expert I4.0

email: claudio.scarpetta@it.bosch.com

 


Masellis Nicola

Expert I4.0, Manufacturing IT responsible

email: nicola.masellis@it.bosch.com

 


Maffei Giuseppe

Expert I4.0, Manufacturing automation

email: giuseppe.maffei@it.bosch.com

 


Chierico Giada

Logistic expert

email: giada.chierico@it.bosch.com

Jörgen Aronsson

Cofounder and CEO Implema AB

email: Jorgen.aronsson@implema.se
linkedin.com/in/jörgen-aronsson-21307a2


Therese Skjödt

Payroll and Comp&Ben Specialist

email: therese.skjodt@implema.se
linkedin.com/in/therese-skjödt-42608a98

Alessandro Guadagni

Project Manager

email: aleguadagni@gmail.com

Gianluigi De Pascale

Dissemination Manager

email: gianluigi.depascale@gmail.com
progetti.infotech@gmail.com

Duarte João Oliveira

ESTIEM Partnership Manager Responsible

E-mail: vp-education@estiem.org
Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/duartejoaooliveira/


Dinis Cardoso

ESTIEM Partnership Manager Responsible

E-mail: dinis.cardoso@estiem,org
Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dinis-cardoso-5a7797171/